PROCARE Adoptions

A blog about adoption experiences

One month of total JOY

Leave a comment

Blogphoto

I always wanted children, even as a little girl. At the age of 42, I was single and with no children yet, and  I realised I would have to make another plan. After much searching and closed doors, I discovered the team of Angels at Procare. From the very first phone call they were so unbelievably supportive and caring, going the extra mile willingly.  And they didn’t even know me yet. During all my interactions with them they were practical, professional and realistic, and at the same time, their hearts were so clearly with me. They understood my longing and my fears, and in the end, they shared my joy when they found me my son. I will never forget that phone call as long as I live. “We have a baby for you”.

My little boy doesn’t look like me physically, but far more importantly than that, his soul matches my soul. I was afraid that perhaps I wouldn’t be able to totally love a baby that I wasn’t biologically connected to. But my fears were not true. When I picked him up for the first time and he reached up and put his tiny hands on cheeks, I knew, this is my child. He is my son, I love him with every cell in my body.   He wouldnt be any more my son if I had given birth to him. Sometimes I look at him and cry, tears of joy and gratitude for this little miracle. But mostly we laugh. He has the most amazing sense of humour, even at 8 months.

I had fears and doubts, many of them, but I am so grateful that I didn’t allow my fear to stop me, because I would have missed out in the most profound joy and love and fulfillment that I have ever known in my life. Thank you to everyone at Procare for the miracle of my son, I will be grateful to you for the rest of my life!

Mina and Benjy

Leave a Reply

